tellstill.blogg.se

Ogre engine tutorial
Ogre engine tutorial







This certainly breaks a lot of the build chain, so installing the June 2010 SDK solves those problems.Ībout Boost, it's optional and I personally recommend against it.

ogre engine tutorial

Now MS bundles the DX SDK with the Windows SDK, and there have been some big changes like the renaming of d3derr.lib and D3D9 not being included, and other useful tools as well. That would've solved most of your problems.

OGRE ENGINE TUTORIAL INSTALL

Using D3D9 pretty much means you should install the DirectX June 2010 SDK. I'm too used to people just "saying it doesn't work" without any useful hint or explanation of what they did or what could've gone wrong. I congratulate you for being so persistent and trying to solve all the problems on your own. Setting up CMake in the usual manner, I got the error message download=yĪnd copied the content to PathToFramework/ Since there is no CMakeLists.txt for 1.10 available, I usedĬMakeLists.txt from the 1.9 Framework version found in

ogre engine tutorial

I downloaded "Ogre Wiki Tutorial Framework 1.10 - (Windows lineĪnd copied the cpp and h files to PathToFramework/ My Framework is in the directory PathToFramework/

ogre engine tutorial

I set BOOST_ROOT to PathToOgre\build\sdk\boost Send_error PathToOgre/Dependencies/src/bin/release/OIS.dll did not exist, can't install!īut I believe this has no impact on the further installation.Īs next step I compile the "Ogre Wiki Tutorial Framework" according to Code: Select all send_error PathToOgre/Dependencies/src/bin/debug/OIS_d.dll did not exist, can't install!







Ogre engine tutorial